Hello and Goodbye.

Eight days ago, we got to say hello to our twin granddaughters.  Unfortunately, we also said goodbye to one of them.  Avery Skylar and Skylar Jean were born on Mother’s Day (May 8th) 2016.  We had known for some time that the outlook for little Miss Skylar wasn’t good.  We prayed that God would heal her in His will.  And He answered that prayer on May 8th when she got her perfected body in Heaven.  She was this tiny little girl who gave so much so that her sister would survive and thrive.  Every time I visit her big sister and see how well she’s doing, I thank God for the blessings of both of these girls.  I admit that I’ve taken healthy babies for granted.  I assume the best outcome is on its way – nearly always.  I doubt I’ll ever take that for granted again.  Miss Skylar showed me with her very short life just what it means to have a sacrificial love.  She showed me what it is to love someone you’ve never met, never held, never got to know.  She reminded me to rest in God’s sweet embrace when it felt like the world was crumbling around me.  She taught me that it’s ok for my eyes to leak without explanation.  So, Miss Skylar, until we meet again in Heaven one day, I want to thank you and I want you to know that you were and always will be loved.  Gramma Skylar and Avery

One thought on “Hello and Goodbye.

Feel free to leave a comment. As this is a personal blog, it may be a few days before I can respond. Keep it clean and play nice or it won't show up.

