Tomorrow’s the day……………

Mike and Jesse are going to tie our steers and show heifers for the first time tomorrow. Not sure if I should be glad I’ll be at work or wish I could be here. It’s always fun to see if they react like we think they will. They will likely just time them for an hour or so. It mostly depends on how they react to the tying process. Some calves pull back on the halters thinking they can get away from the barn wall. Others pull for a few seconds and then give in. It’s been quite awhile since we’ve had one to really fight being tied. I’m hoping and praying that trend continues.
I’m also hoping I can get some pictures of them – at least with my phone. Have I mentioned how much I miss having a camera. It’s like the creative part of me is on hold for now. I have two wrap around canvas prints that I got a deal on and need to use by the middle of October. I want to try to get some new pics to use for those, but right now am on hold. Waiting impatiently……………………………………….

Feel free to leave a comment. As this is a personal blog, it may be a few days before I can respond. Keep it clean and play nice or it won't show up.

